Menu Close

July 22, 1989 On This Day in Music

July 22, 1989 would find Martika with a #1 single “Toy Soldiers.” I love that song! Well, I loved the entire album quite honestly.

There’s not a bad song on this album. The track listing:

  1.  If You’re Tarzan, I’m Jane
  2.  Cross My Heart
  3.  More Than You Know
  4.  Toy Soldiers
  5.  You Got Me Into This
  6.  I Feel the Earth Move (Carole King cover)
  7.  Water
  8.  It’s Not What You’re Doing
  9.  See If I Care
  10.  Alibis

So many great songs on that album, but I’ll drop my fave along with “Toy Soldiers” for you to check out. Let us know what your fave Martika tune is!

Leave a Reply